[ENG TRANS] B TL B TL – Adult Child | 비틀비틀 – 어른아이

Got this as a request and am belatedly getting down to it because it got buried in some of my insta DMs eeps.

I should have known from the album cover but this song really gives you the chills (at least to me!). But in a good way – the sound of rain, the lack of instruments and simple acoustic, the way her voice resonates and echoes – it’s all kind of eerie and chilling in a very comforting way like the song speaks to your soul. I’d think that if you are looking for something slow, calming and comforting to listen to at 4am in the morning when you can’t sleep, this is definitely something that would give you some sort of peace from the chaos in your mind.

On another note, this song was released in 2006!!! Wow – this song truly fits into the 2006 ballad playlist haha.

B TL B TL – Adult Child
비틀비틀 – 어른아이

비틀 비틀 비틀 걸어서
unable to walk in a straight line
내 작은 방에 지친 몸을 누여서
i laid my exhausted body down in my small room
가만히 가만히 들어 보니
when i listen closely, closely
비가 내리는 소리가 들리네
i hear the sound of rain falling
불꺼진 방에 스며드는 가로등 불빛의 비치는 빗줄기
the sliver of light from the lamppost that shines into my dark room
차갑게 차갑게 내리는 그 소리에 난 눈을 감았네
i close my eyes to the sound of it coming down coldly, coldly

지루한 적막을 울리며 내게 / 다정히 속삭이는 고독 같아
as the boring silence echoes, it’s as if loneliness is whispering affectionately to me

긴밤을 세우며 흘리는 눈물 / 어느새 나를 재워주네
the tears that fall throughout the long night, without me knowing, it puts me to sleep

비틀 비틀 비틀 걸어서
unable to walk in a straight line
내 작은 방에 지친 몸을 누여서
i laid my exhausted body down in my small room
가만히 가만히 들어보니
when i listen closely, closely
비가 내리는 소리가 들리네
i hear the sound of rain falling
그 소리에 난 눈을 감았네
I closed my eyes to that sound
그 소리에 / 난 눈을
to that sound, my eyes


Leave a comment