[R: ENG TRANS] Kim Daniel – Blue

And another request! I looove wave to earth but i haven’t really heard many of daniel’s solo songs actually. I’ve heard a few on soundcloud but sometimes i get lazy and i don’t listen to all LOL (bad habit!!) so blue is new for me! But damn the guitar right at the start… insane…. daniel does the electric guitar for wave to earth and he also plays it in The Poles so it should not be a surprise that he does such amazing guitar riffs but nonetheless… T___T I really love daniel’s voice and this song definitely shows daniel’s colour quite well.

If you’re wondering, Kim Daniel is the lead vocalist for wave to earth and The Poles. 🙂

Kim Daniel – Blue

내겐 밤이 너무 길어요
the night is too long to me
옅은 빛의 너 임에도
despite your faint light
나의 밤이 환해 보여
my night appears to be bright
혹시 빛이 사라질까
(if you’re) afraid that the light would disappear
너무 걱정하진 마
don’t worry too much

너의 손끝 마디까지도 / 빛으로 물들어가
even your fingertips will be coloured with light
옅은 미소로 반겨주면
if you welcome me with a faint smile
나의 맘이 녹아버려요
my heart will melt
혹시 빛이 사라질까
(if you’re) afraid that the light would disappear
너무 걱정하진 마
don’t worry too much

아직은 파랗게 번진 / 새벽 같은 우리지만
though we, like the dawn, is still dyed blue
새롭게 떠오른 아침을 / 우린 보게 될 거야
we will see the morning that rises anew

언제나 그렇듯
like always
밤이 찾아오면
when the night comes
파랗게 피워줄 네 향기를 / 기다릴 거야
i will wait for your scent that will be lit blue


One thought on “[R: ENG TRANS] Kim Daniel – Blue

  1. Thank you sooo much for the translation! The lyrics sound lovelier now that I understand it. Looking forward to reading more posts from you, I enjoy them a lot ❤

    Like

Leave a comment